Coconut Oil: The Moisturizer Everyone Should Be Using

NWY-15673-4-1

At a recent meeting, I was informed of the miracle that is Coconut Oil.

Using natural products is obviously a great choice, but it is the price that deters most people, including me.

I have been a huge fan of Cocoa Butter lotion by Queen Helene, and have been using it for the past few years.

About a month ago, I decided to try out Coconut Oil. After doing some research, I learned that it is best to go with a pure version, one that says Extra Virgin or Organic on the label.

I bought a jar at Giant Eagle for around $12, from a brand called Nature’s Way.

There a lot of different kinds, so I recommend looking for the key words: Pure, Organic, Extra Virgin, Unrefined.

I am very satisfied with the results so far. When you buy a jar, the product is a solid. You can still use it this way, but here is my method: place the jar into a sink filled with warm water for 5-10 minutes until it liquifies. The reasons I prefer the liquid form are that it is easier absorbed, and I can allow it to liquify while I shower. This way it is ready to use immediately when I am finished showering.

A lot of people have written in their reviews that it is a good hair treatment as well.

Here is a link for the brand I am currently using:

http://www.naturesway.com/Products/Energy-Endurance/15659-EfaGold-Coconut-Oil.aspx

Say Something...

