“Don’t tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass.”

-Anton Chekhov

 

I created this blog in need of space to put thoughts down. Writing with a pen and paper has become unnatural.

Words are a game for me. Finding the perfect ways to describe and explain is fun. I get excited when a sentence sounds  just right.

Lyrics are so challenging. I love music, but getting a verse to reflect my feelings or experiences is a hard trick.

Being able to give life to a character, though, is what I really enjoy. I want to have readers that can’t get enough of the people I build.

It’s the dialogue, and the description that always get me. Being redundant is another one of my major problems.

I am asking you, fellow bloggers and writers, to tell me how and why you write. What gives you the need, the want.

What are your tips. I have read the online lists and quotes from famous writers.

I want to hear from you.

Say Something...

